Spanish editions of national free dailies

The four national free dailies in Spain published no less than 63 different editions in 2007. Now this is down to 38.

Circulation dropped from almost 5 million in 2006 to 2.6
million now.

Seven markets (Madrid, Barcelona, Sevilla, Zaragoza, Valencia, Malaga, Bilbao) have three national titles; Vigo, A Coruña and Allicante have two editions, 10 more markets have one edition of one of the three national free dailies. In 12 markets national free dailies have disappeared.

Apart from national papers there are also local free titles in Valencia, Allicante, Cadiz, Jerez, Jaen, Huelva, Murcia, Lleida, A Coruña, Tarragona, Logrono, Benidorm and

Comments are closed.